DIY Fluffy Pillow

I’ve always wanted my own fluffy pillow but decorative items are not a priority of things I would spend my student money on, fluffy pillows that I have always seen have been quite expensive. I had bought some fur for my last project at university but I ended up not using it, and whilst shopping I found a pillow for a few pounds so I thought why not just make my own pillow and since I have my sewing matching working it was a breeze.

I used the pillow to measure how much I would need by folding the fabric over the pillow so it fit and then sewed the sides shut with my sewing machine. I left a gap so I could bag out the pillow case and fit the pillow inside easily. I hand stitched the open seam with a few stitches so I can always cut them to open the pillow case when I need to wash it. Because the pillow case is so fluffy you can’t see the stitches at all.

I’m very happy with how it turned out, let me know what you think, feel free to comment and ‘like’ this post if you enjoyed.

Kali xx

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a comment