Bleached Coral Colour Palettes

One of my projects at university was called Future Fashion, part of the project was to create macro and micro trends.
My Macro trend was about the effects of global warming on the earth and how it effects our climate, weather and environment.
I was really fascinated with the Coral Reef as I researched more. The colours in the coral reef are especially beautiful.

But pollution is effecting the overall temperature and causing the reef to heat up and bleach the coral, destroying them.

The corals turn into pale pastel colours then white and eventually die.

So I looked at creating colour palettes from the images I found to help me choose the colours I will use in my designs.
I’ve decided to go with the pastel colours, I love the pastel colours they are my favourite colours and they convey the topic about the bleaching of the corals.

Leave a comment