Bleached Coral Painting Experiment And Design

I looked into images of coral and created an ink and watercolour painting of the image I found, I really liked the effect that it gave and the shapes it created. researching Spring Summer 15 I noticed that they had similar textures and shapes that had been created using a lazor cutter.

Looking at the Spring Summer 15 catwalk shows I created a colour palette of colours that kept popping up, I noticed a trend and decided to use these colours to my advantage in my designs.

I love the way it turned out.

I used photoshop to edit my original scanned in painting to pick up the shape and details, then I scaled down the image and duplicated the image several times to create my final outcome, which is a dainty, delicate, lace? lazor cut? skirt. Let me know what you think in the comments below

Kalina

x

Leave a comment